Homage to Sergei Prokofiev

Presented by the Columbia University Music Performance Program and directed by Magdalena Stern-Baczewska, this concert will feature an all-Prokofiev program played by talented Columbia University undergraduates.  The concert is free and open to the public.


Piano Sonata No. 3, Op. 28
Dean Deng, piano

Sonata in F minor for Piano and Violin, Op. 80
I. Andante assai
Kelly Talim, violin
TBA, piano

Flute Sonata, Op. 94
IV. Allegro con brio
Aimee Toner, flute
TBA, piano


Cello Sonata in C Major, Op. 119
III. Allegro, ma non troppo
Alec Hon, cello
Dean Deng, piano

Ten Pieces from Romeo and Juliet, Op. 75
IV. Young Juliet
VIII. Mercutio
Peter Rutkowski, piano

Sonata in F minor for Piano and Violin, Op. 80
II. Allegro brusco
Lara Lewison, violin
Quincy Delp, piano

Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 82
III. Tempo di valzer lentissimo
Sonata No. 7 in B-flat Major, Op. 83
III. Precipitato
Cindy Liu, piano

This concert is sponsored by: The Music Performance Program at Columbia University and the Music Department of Columbia University.